My wife Ellen and I are spending the weekend with about 20 of our friends from Guitars For Glory. We are staying at a large lake house on one of the Finger Lakes graciously being borrowed for the weekend from a generous friend. It's interesting that a theme seems to be threading together the conversations, the times of worship and the teaching. It is the theme of quiet and rest.

Having spent the last week writing about our desperate need to quiet the noise level of our lives I find this absolutely brilliant and interesting. My prayer is that you are beginning to slow down so that you can listen for the voice of God. Be blessed!


Pastor Joshua

Psalm 62:5-12 (NIV)
5 Yes, my soul, find rest in God;
my hope comes from him.
6 Truly he is my rock and my salvation;
he is my fortress, I will not be shaken.
7 My salvation and my honor depend on God[a];
he is my mighty rock, my refuge.
8 Trust in him at all times, you people;
pour out your hearts to him,
for God is our refuge.